Council of Ministers
Selvi J Jayalalithaa
Chief Minister
Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home.
Thiru O. Panneerselvam
Minister for Finance
Finance, Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections and Passports.
Thiru K.A. Sengottaiyan
Minister for Revenue

Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits, Registration of Companies.
Thiru. Natham R. Viswanathan
Minister for Electricity and Prohibition and Excise

,Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses.
Thiru K.P. Munusamy
Minister for Municipal Administration and Rural Development
Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness, Urban and Rural Water Supply.
Thiru R. Vaithilingam
Minister for Housing and Urban Development
Housing, Rural Housing and Housing Development, Slum Clearance Board and Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority
Tmt B. Valarmathi
Minister for Social Welfare
Social Welfare including Women’s and Children’s Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development and Beggar Homes, Welfare of the Differently abled and Social Reforms.
Thiru P Palaniappan
Minister for Higher Education 
Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology.
Thiru C.Ve Shanmugam
Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration, Law, Courts and Prisons 
Commercial Taxes and Registration and Stamp Act, Law, Courts and Prisons, Personnel and Administrative Reforms and Prevention of Corruption
Thiru S Damodaran
Minister for Agriculture
Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Cooperatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development.
Thiru Sellur K Raju
Minister for Cooperation 
Cooperation,  Statistics        and Ex-Servicemen Welfare
Thiru K.T Pachamal
Minister for Forests
Forests and Cinchona.
Thiru Edappadi K Palaniswami
Minister for Highways & Minor Ports
Highways and Minor Ports.
Thiru R Kamaraj
Minister for Food
Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control.
Thiru V Moorthy
Minister for Milk and Dairy Development
Thiru M.C Sampath
Minister for Rural Industries and Nutritious Noon Meal
Rural Industries including Cottage Industries and Small Industries and Nutritious Noon Meal.
Thiru K.V Ramalingam
Minister for Public Works
Public Works , Irrigation including Minor Irrigation, Programme Works
Thiru T.K.M Chinnayya
Minister for Animal Husbandry
Thiru P. Thangamani
Minister for Industries

, Steel Control, Mines and Minerals, and Special Initiatives 
Dr. S. Sundararaj
Minister for Handlooms and Textiles
Thiru P. Chendur Pandian
Minister for Khadi and Village Industries
Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhoothan and Gramadhan.
Tmt S Gokula Indira
Minister for Tourism
Tourism, Tourism Development Corporation.
Thiru B.V Ramanaa
Minister for Environment
Environment and Pollution Control
Thiru N Subramanian
Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare 
Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and  Bonded Labour.
Thiru V Senthil Balaji
Minister for Transport
Transport, Nationalised Transport, Motor Vehicles Act.
Thiru K.A Jayapal
Minister for Fisheries
Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation
Thiru N.R Sivapathy
Minister for School Education and Sports and Youth Welfare
School Education and Archaeology, Sports and Youth Welfare, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture
Mukkur Thiru N. Subramanian
Minister for Information Technology
Thiru K T Rajenthra Balaji
Minister for Information, Special Programme Implementation
Information and Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Stationery and Printing and Government Press, Implementation of Special Programmes including implemenation of the Election manifesto.
Thiru S.T Chellapandian
Minister for Labour
Labour, Population, Employment and Training,   Newsprint Control, Census and Urban and Rural Employment.
Dr. V.S Vijay
Minister for Health 
Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare.
Thiru A Mohammedjan
Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare
Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees & Evacuees and Minorities including Wakf.
Thiru M.S.M Anandan
Minister for HR & CE
Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments (HR & CE)

Leave a Reply